my camp at our 09 winter meat shoot

Tent, Camper, Trailer... which one are you?
Post Reply
SMK50
Spike Bull
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 11:21 pm

my camp at our 09 winter meat shoot

Post by SMK50 » Sat Apr 11, 2009 1:16 pm

I didnt take my full blown camp to our winter shoot. Little one wasnt camping with me, so I just took my pack in camp, plus a few extra wool blankets.
Attachments
camp pic.jpg

User avatar
born2hunt
5X5 Bull
Posts: 415
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 7:57 pm
Location: Durango, Colorado

Re: my camp at our 09 winter meat shoot

Post by born2hunt » Mon Apr 13, 2009 8:30 pm

Looks like a snug camp. :D

Ken

User avatar
TradRag
Site Admin
Posts: 3101
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 3:59 pm
Location: Colorado

Re: my camp at our 09 winter meat shoot

Post by TradRag » Mon Apr 13, 2009 8:33 pm

Very nice! What tarp is that? Better yet, what brand. That is a great looking camp.
"Ne Desit Virtus" ("Let Valor Not Fail")
Oklahoma Selfbow Society Charter Member
Bowhunting Council of Oklahoma Member
PBS Associate Member
Founder of TradRag.com

SMK50
Spike Bull
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 11:21 pm

Re: my camp at our 09 winter meat shoot

Post by SMK50 » Wed Apr 15, 2009 10:07 pm

It is a 7 x 7 oilskin diamond fly from panther primitives.

I also have a 8x8 baker lean to, with a canvas piece that ties in to enclose the fly on that one. thats for a more permanent camp.

very snug indeed. had a fire out front, got down into the teens that night, not toasty, but it was comfortable.

buckwild41
Raghorn Bull
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 10:47 pm

Re: my camp at our 09 winter meat shoot

Post by buckwild41 » Thu Apr 16, 2009 4:33 am

Cool set up.

larrymc27
Spike Bull
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2009 5:32 pm
Location: Alpine Tx

Re: my camp at our 09 winter meat shoot

Post by larrymc27 » Fri Sep 04, 2009 9:13 am

Thats the way to do it. i might a done it a tad diff. but looks cozy.
-Larry-

Post Reply